Deutsch
  • header image
Institut für Mathematik

Giovanni Prodi Visiting Professor Summer Term 2007

* Boris N. Sadovsky (Voronezh State University, Faculty of Mathematics) is an internationally renowned specialist in nonlinear analysis and its applications to the mathematical and natural sciences. He is the author of more than 100 research papers and a monograph on Measures of Noncompactness and Condensing Operators (Nauka, Novosibirsk 1986; English translation: Birkhäuser, Boston 1992).

Boris Sadovsky has studied mathematics and physics at Voronezh State University (Cand. Sci. 1967, Doct. Sci. 1974), where he holds the Chair of Functional Analysis and Operator Equations. He has held various visiting positions in the Soviet Union and abroad.

During the summer term 2007, Professor Sadovsky will give a regular course (with exercises) on Nonlinear Analysis, as well as a seminar on Higher Analysis (see http://www.mathinfo.uni-wuerzburg.de/vz07.html). All classes will be taught in English.

Contact

Institut für Mathematik
Campus Hubland Nord
Emil-Fischer-Straße 40
97074 Würzburg

Phone 0931/31-82329

Find Contact

Emil-Fischer-Str. 40 Emil-Fischer-Str. 30

Giovanni-Prodi-Gastprofessur im Sommersemester 2007

* Boris N. Sadovsky (Staatliche Universität Voronezh, Mathematische Fakultät) ist ein international hervorragend ausgewiesener Spezialist der Nichtlinearen Analysis und ihrer Anwendungen in der Mathematik und den Naturwissenschaften. Er hat mehr als 100 Publikationen sowie eine Monographie über Measures of Noncompactness und Condensing Operators (Nauka, Novosibirsk 1986; Englische Übersetzung: Birkhäuser, Boston 1992) veröffentlicht.

Boris Sadovsky hat Mathematik und Physik an der Staatlichen Universität Voronezh studiert (Kand.-Diss. 1967, Doktor-Diss. 1974) und hat dort den Lehrstuhl für Funktionalanalysis und Operatorgleichungen inne. In der Sowjetunion und im Ausland nahm er verschiedene Gastprofessuren wahr.

Während des Sommersemesters 2007 wird Professor Sadovsky eine Vorlesung (mit Übungen) über Nichtlineare Analysis sowie ein Seminar über Höhere Analysis halten (s. http://www.mathinfo.uni-wuerzburg.de/vz07.html). Alle Lehrveranstaltungen werden auf Englisch abgehalten.