Deutsch
  • header image
Institut für Mathematik

Giovanni Prodi Visiting Professor Summer Term 2008

* Anna Martellotti (Universit?di Perugia, Dipartimento di Matematica) is an internationally renowned specialist in measure and integration theory, functional analysis, variational calculus, mathematical methods in economics, and financial mathematics. She has published about 50 papers on these topics and co-organized several international meetings on various fields of real analysis, measure theory, and nonlinear analysis, as well as on their applications to problems in mathematical economics and equilibrium theory.

Anna Martellotti has obtained her degree at the University of Perugia (Italy), where she is currently working as a professor of mathematics. She has a large teaching experience in both graduate and postgraduate courses, serves on the Board of several international journals, and is a member of the Italian Mathematical Union, the American Mathematical Association, and the Association of Mathematics Applied to Economic and Social Sciences.

During the summer term 2008, Professor Martellotti will give a regular course (with exercises) on Mathematical Methods in Economics, as well as a seminar on Calculus from a higher viewpoint (see http://www.mathinfo.uni-wuerzburg.de/vz08.html). All classes will be taught in English.

Contact

Institut für Mathematik
Campus Hubland Nord
Emil-Fischer-Straße 40
97074 Würzburg

Phone 0931/31-82329

Find Contact

Emil-Fischer-Str. 40 Emil-Fischer-Str. 30

Giovanni-Prodi-Gastprofessur im Sommersemester 2008

* Anna Martellotti (Università di Perugia, Dipartimento di Matematica) ist eine international ausgewiesene Spezialistin auf den Gebieten Mass- und Integrationstheorie, Funktionalanalysis, Variationsrechnung, Mathematische Methoden in der Ökonomie und Finanzmathematik. Sie hat etwa 50 Arbeiten auf diesen Gebieten veröffentlicht und einige internationale Tagungen zu verschiedenen Themen der reellen Analysis, Masstheorie und Nichtlinearen Analysis sowie zu deren Anwendungen auf Probleme der Mathematischen Ökonomie und Gleichgewichtstheorie mitorganisiert.

Anna Martellotti hat an der Universität Perugia (Italien) studiert, wo sie zur Zeit als Professorin für Mathematik arbeitet. Sie verfügt über eine grosse Lehrerfahrung sowohl im Diplom- als auch im Doktorandenstudiengang, ist als Mitherausgeberin verschiedener internationaler Fachzeitschriften tätig und ist Mitglied der Italienischen Mathematiker-Union, der American Mathematical Association, und der Vereinigung für Anwendungen der Mathematik in den Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften.

Im Sommersemester 2008 wird Professor Martellotti eine Vorlesung (mit Übungen) über Mathematische Methoden in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften sowie ein Seminar über Moderne Analysis vom höheren Standpunkt geben (s. http://www.mathinfo.uni-wuerzburg.de/vz08.html). Alle Lehrveranstaltungen werden auf Englisch abgehalten.