Deutsch
  • header image
Institut für Mathematik

Giovanni Prodi Visiting Professor Winter Term 2014/2015

* Emma D'Aniello (Dipartimento di Matematica e Fisica, Seconda Universit di Napoli) is an internationally renowned specialist in Real Analysis, Geometric Measure Theory, and Dynamical Systems. She has published about 40 papers in these fields and co-organized several international meetings on these topics.

Emma D'Aniello received her Ph.D. from the University of Naples in 1999 and is currently an Associate Professor of Analysis at the 2nd University of Naples at Caserta.

She has served as Van Vleck Visiting Scholar by the Math Department of Wesleyan University, as Visiting Professor at Washington and Lee University in Virginia, USA, as well as Visiting Researcher at the Instituto Superior Tcnico of Lisbon, Portugal. Moreover, she served as Scientific Coordinator of a research project group in 2001 and is currently the Scientific Coordinator of the Italian project "Dynamical Systems, Fluid Mechanics and Symmetrization".

During the winter term 2014/15, Professor D'Aniello will give an introductory Bachelor course (with exercises) on Functional Analysis (see www.mathinfo.uni-wuerzburg.de/vv1415.html). All classes will be taught in English.

Contact

Institut für Mathematik
Campus Hubland Nord
Emil-Fischer-Straße 40
97074 Würzburg

Phone 0931/31-82329

Find Contact

Emil-Fischer-Str. 40 Emil-Fischer-Str. 30

Giovanni-Prodi-Gastprofessur im Wintersemester 2014/2015

* Emma D'Aniello (Dipartimento di Matematica e Fisica, Seconda Università di Napoli) ist eine international ausgewiesene Spezialistin in Reeller Analysis, Geometrischer Masstheorie und Dynamischen Systemen. Sie hat etwa 40 Arbeiten auf diesen Gebieten publiziert und mehrere internationale Konferenzen zu diesen Themen mitorganisiert.

Emma D'Aniello erhielt 1999 ihren Ph.D. von der Universität Neapel und ist zur Zeit Professorin für Analysis an der 2. Universität Neapel in Caserta.

Sie war Van Vleck Gastdozentin am Math Department der Wesleyan University, Gastprofessorin an der Washington University und der Lee University in Virginia, USA, sowie Gastforscherin am Instituto Superior Técnico in Lissabon, Portugal. Darüberhinaus war sie 2001 Wissenschaftliche Koordinatorin einer Forschungsgruppe und ist zur Zeit Wissenschaftliche Koordinatorin des italienischen Projekts "Dynamische Systeme, Strömungsmechanik und Symmetrisierung".

Während des Wintersemesters 2014/15 wird Professor D'Aniello die Bachelor-Vorlesung (mit Übungen) "Einführung in die Funktionentheorie (s. www.mathinfo.uni-wuerzburg.de/vv1415.html). Alle Veranstaltungen werden auf Englisch abgehalten.